Delete Debtor accounts

Parent Previous Next

You may delete a debtor (customer / client) account if the account has no transactions and / or balances.

You may disable a debtor (customer / client) account to block (prevent) posting of any documents or batch transactions for the debtor (customer / client). You may need to do this, if you are no longer doing business with the debtor (customer / client), or if the account is overdue, etc.

To delete a Debtor (customer / client) account:

1.On the Debtor accounts, select the account, and click on the Delete button. A confirmation message "Are you sure you want to delete this account?" will be displayed.

Make sure absolutely sure that the correct debtor (customer / client) account is selected.

2.Click on the Yes button. A confirmation message "Account deleted!" will be displayed.

3.Click on the OK button. This will permanently remove the debtor (customer / client) account.

To disable a Debtor (customer / client) account:

1.If the debtor (customer / client) account has transactions and / or balances, you cannot delete it. An error message "000002 Mr. Mike Davies This account has balances, cannot be deleted!" message will be displayed (000002 Mr. Mike Davies is the account code and name of the debtor (customer / client) as per this example).

2.Click on the OK button. To block posting of any documents or batch transactions for the debtor (customer / client), click on the Edit button and Accounting information tab.

3.Select (tick) the "Account disabled" field

4.Click on the Save button.  

Created with the Personal Edition of HelpNDoc: Easily create CHM Help documents